Downtown Specific Plan Update Task Force

At its January 17, 2017, meeting, the City Council ratified a ten member ad hoc Downtown Specific Plan Update Task Force comprised of two City Council representatives, two Planning Commissioners, two Pleasanton Downtown Association representatives, one Economic Vitality Committee (EVC) member, and three at-large representatives. The task force members are: 

City Council

Planning Commission

Pleasanton Downtown Association

Economic Vitality Committee

At-Large Representatives


Jerry Thorne, Kathy Narum

Herb Ritter, Justin Brown

Laura Olson, Dirk Christiansen

Steve Baker

Teri Pohl, Jim Merryman,
Jan Batcheller


Jerry Pentin

Nancy Allen

Harpreet Singh Judge

Sylvia Tian